Board of Directors

Springboard Community Services Board President
Tammy Turner
General Counsel at Prince George’s County Public Schools

Board Officers

Larry Pickett – Treasurer
EVP, Chief Financial Officer at People’s Bank

Jorge Acevedo – Assistant Treasurer
Senior Vice President, Innovation & Strategy – Constellation

Charles Bacharach – Secretary
Gordon Feinblatt

William Bennett – Assistant Secretary
Capital Funding

Jenny Hovermill – Immediate Past President
Office of the Attorney General

Lisa Hayes – Past President
Senior Vice President, PNC Wealth Management

Board Members

Amy Bennett – T. Rowe Price

Renee Boyd – Managing Consultant

Angela Dale – Writer

William Gering – Vice President, Wilmington Trust

Joseph Hovermill – President and CEO Miles & Stockbridge P.C.

Blair Iodice 

Charles Keenan – Stark and Keenan

Anastasia Kornegay – Hummingbird Branding & Marketing

Cynthia Lifson – Lifson Law

Elizabeth Mosser – Harford Community College

D.W. Wells Obrecht – Obrecht Commercial Real Estate

George Riedel – Head of Intermediary Distribution, T. Rowe Price Assoc.

Bradley Schwimmer, Psy.D. – Mt. Washington Pediatric Hospital

Wayne Steedman – The Steedman Law Group, LLC

Megan Brooks Tahboub 

Carol Vidal – Assistant Professor, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine 

Call Now Button Scroll to Top

FT Burden

Chief Executive Officer

F.T. was appointed Springboard Community Services as CEO in September of 2015 following a national search that yielded more than 200 candidates. Prior to joining SCS, he served for nearly 15 years as President & CEO of AIDS Interfaith Residential Services, Inc. / Empire Homes of Maryland. F.T.’s chief duties include leading fund and partnership development, cultivating the board of directors, and establishing the agency’s strategic direction and vision. A Florida native, F.T. enjoys cooking, traveling, and attending live music and dance performances.